one common woman

"You are never too old to set another goal or to dream a new dream." C.S. Lewis

10 Things I Am Not

Leave a comment

In order to give you a little more insight into who I am, let me tell you 10 things I am not:

  1. Svelte.  Isn’t that a great word?
  2. Consistent.  I try, but I have my ups and downs.
  3. Brilliant.  I have always wanted to be, but it’s a little late for that to happen.
  4. Chef.  On a good day I make 3 meals.  On a great day I really enjoy doing it.
  5. Interior Decorator.  If you want to know what color is in, don’t check here.
  6. Fashion Maven.  See number 5.
  7. Coupon Clipper Extraordinaire.  I believe in store brands.
  8. Only Child.  I have 5 siblings that I really love.  I need to tell them that more often.
  9. Lonely.  I am so grateful for my partner in this life and the children and friends that have graced my life.
  10. Asleep.  It’s 1:10am and I am up trying to create a blog.
Author: onecommonwoman

I am an aging American woman, of average height, weight and ability. I want to be an encourager and a writer, and maybe offer a little bit of humor. This blog is where I strive to be those things.

Leave a Reply

